The Latest
Hockey This Week

Isles Report | 2012-13 Regular Season Schedule Announced

Hockey This Week

Hockey This Week

Hockey This Week

ISLANDERS 2012-13 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED

Opening Night set for Oct. 12 in Pittsburgh; Home Opener is Oct. 13 vs. Philadelphia

UNIONDALE, NY (June 21, 2012) – The New York Islanders have released their schedule for the 2012-13 season. On Friday, Oct. 12, the Islanders will open this year’s National Hockey League campaign on the road against the Pittsburgh Penguins at 7 p.m. The following night, the Islanders will host their 2012-13 home opener against the Philadelphia Flyers on Saturday, Oct. 13 at 7 p.m.
On Tuesday, Nov. 13, the Islanders will face off in their first meeting of the season with their rivals, the New York Rangers. The Islanders’ will also host their cross-town rivals on Tuesday, Jan. 15 and on Thursday, Mar. 7. The Eastern Conference Champion New Jersey Devils will also play three games at Nassau Coliseum this season: Saturday, Nov. 17, Wednesday, Dec. 26 and on the final day of the regular season, Saturday, Apr. 13. The Islanders and Devils will also meet in a special pre-season game on Oct. 2 when the play the first NHL game in Brooklyn at Barclays Center.

In addition to their day-after-Christmas matchup against the Devils, the Islanders will play several home games surrounding national holidays. On Wednesday, Nov. 21, the night before Thanksgiving, they’ll face Zdeno Chara and the Boston Bruins. The Islanders will celebrate Martin Luther King Jr. Day with an afternoon game against the Winnipeg Jets on Monday, Jan. 21 at 1 p.m. Presidents Day will see the Ottawa Senators travel to Long Island for a 1 p.m. faceoff on Monday, Feb. 18.

Atlantic Division rivals, the Philadelphia Flyers and Pittsburgh Penguins, will each pay three visits to Long Island this season. Sidney Crosby, 2012 Hart Trophy Winner Evgeni Malkin and the Penguins will make their way to Nassau Coliseum on Saturday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 29 and Tuesday, Jan. 29. In addition to taking on Philadelphia in the home-opener, the Islanders will host Claude Giroux and the Flyers on Thursday, Nov. 29 and Saturday, Dec. 8.

Full-season and partial ticket plans for the 2012-2013 season are now available, as are group outing dates. Your first chance to purchase these special plans will be at tomorrow night’s Draft Party at Nassau Coliseum. Party passes are free and can be ordered online at www.ticketmaster.com. The on-sale date for single game tickets will be announced on www.newyorkislanders.com and will be available at Nassau Coliseum Box Office. For more information, please contact the Islanders at 1-800-882-ISLES or e-mail customerservice@newyorkislanders.com.

Founded in 1972, the New York Islanders Hockey Club stands proudly as Long Island’s sole major league professional sports franchise. Keep up with breaking Islanders news on Facebook at www.facebook.com/NEWYORKISLANDERS, on Twitter @NYIslanders and at www.newyorkislanders.com.

islanders.nhl.com

Hockey This Week

Share Button

Leave A Comment

WP Like Button Plugin by Free WordPress Templates